Roland Garros

The Roland Garros tournament, also known as the French Open, is one of the four major tennis tournaments in the world, along with the Australian Open, Wimbledon, and the US Open. It is held annually over two weeks in late May and early June at the Stade Roland Garros in Paris, France.The tournament is named after the French aviator Roland Garros, who was the first person to fly across the Mediterranean Sea. It was first held in 1891, making it one of the oldest tennis tournaments in the world, and it has since become one of the most prestigious and popular events on the tennis calendar.Some of the greatest players in tennis history, including Rafael Nadal, Bjorn Borg, and Chris Evert, have all won multiple French Open titles.